Post 33: Saturday Night Bust

Okay my followers! I am just going to cut over the formalities and straight to the news today. Believe me, you will be happy I did. Now here we go.

So as you know, I have been keeping my eye out for the beach docks every Saturday, since I heard Erica reveal in her suspicious phone call that she would be there to accept a shipment. Well, my dears, that day has finally come.

Screenshot-3115

At a quarter to four in the morning, Erica made her way over to the beach docks. It was early enough that people would still be asleep, but late enough that the police would think the shipment wasn’t coming. Not that they were even checking up anymore. So much time had passed that I think they were guessing that they had chosen a different location to accept the shipment. Too bad they were wrong.

Screenshot-3116

Erica hurried down the path to the beach house as rain began to fall from the sky. She then climbed up the stairs to the beach house and headed inside. Little did she know, she was not alone.

Screenshot-3117

 

As she stood waiting for the shipment to come in, I saw someone hurry down the dark path after her and quietly slip inside. For a second, I thought it was a double crosser and freaked that I was going to witness an attack (or worse, possibly a death), but luckily, it was nothing like that. The person who entered was someone Erica definitely knew.

“Fancy seeing you here,” he said.

Erica jumped and whipped around.

Screenshot-3118

“David!” Erica looks stunned. “W-what are you doing here!”

“I could ask you the same thing,” David says, stepping onto the deck and walking over to her. “What are you doing here Erica?”

Erica swallows. “David, y-you s-shouldn’t be here. I-its not s-safe…”

“What’s not safe?” David frowns. “Erica, what have you gotten yourself mixed up into?”

Screenshot-3133

When she doesn’t answer, David sighs and walks over to her. “I’ve been watching you Erica, I know that something is going on. I hired a private investigator.”

Erica’s eyes widen. “You what?”

“It was the only way for me to find out what was going on.” He shakes his head. “You promised me you were done with all this. You said you left it in the past.” Now what on Earth could he be talking about?

Erica turns away from him. “I don’t know what you’re-”

“Save it,” David interrupts. “I know everything Erica. I’ve been tracing your calls for the past month. I know you have been in contact with him again. What I want to know, is why.”

Screenshot-3135

Erica seems flabbergasted. “Y-you traced my calls? Why would you-”

“Just answer the question!” David looks furious. “Why would you get involved with him again? It almost ruined you the first time! You were lucky that I was able to get you off. The way you are going, I might not be able to this time!”

“Well, I-I…um.” She sighs. “I don’t know, but you can’t be here! It’s dangerous!”

“Because the shipment is coming in?”

Erica’s eyes look like they are going to pop out of her head, but David ignores it. “Yes, I know about that too Erica. And I don’t want you to be a part of it.”

“It’s a bit late for that David,” Erica says, but David shakes his head.

“No, it isn’t. If you come with me right now, no one has to know you were here. No one is here but us, and I am not going to say a word. You can say you had nothing to do with this.”

Screenshot-3134

Erica shakes her head. “I can’t. I’m too in this. I am leading the shipment. I have also been working with Jake Rivers closely so he could turn me in.”

“But it’s his word against yours. We can plead your case.”

“You don’t understand David. In this business, there is no out. There is only in and once you are in, you’re in for life.”

“I’m not going to take that,” says David and then he does something surprising.

Screenshot-3123

He wraps his arms around Erica and plants the biggest kiss on her! He catches her off guard, but then she closes her eyes and kisses him back. I am stooped. Just a minute ago, they were arguing and now they were making out? It’s like watching some weird romantic drama or action movie.

They stand kissing like that for minutes before he finally pulls away.

Screenshot-3126

Erica looks breathless. “Wow, it’s been quite a while since we’ve done that,” she says.

“And it will be the last time if you go through with this. I can’t let you bring these drugs into this city, Erica. Think of our children. What if Adam or Claire got into them? How would you feel knowing you are the reason why the drugs are here in the first place?”

Erica just looks at him in silence. I can tell everything he is saying is sinking in. “But if I try to leave now, I don’t know what will happen to me. Or our kids. The boss doesn’t take kindly to traitors.”

David shakes his head. “Don’t worry, we’ll figure it all out. I promise. But you have to come with me.

Erica hesitates. “I don’t know David…” she starts, but then after another minute she finally sighs. “Okay, fine. I trust you.”

Screenshot-3128

They then lose themselves in each other’s arms, kissing very passionately.

I guess that’s the end of that. I just wonder how understanding he will be when he finds out about her and Brian. Then again, they seem rock solid. Maybe he’ll get over that too.

Screenshot-3141

Before daybreak, I see them hurrying out of the beach house. I guess they want to be gone before the shipment arrives. Erica looks uneasy, but she follows David down the beach house steps and back down the path up to the street.

Screenshot-3454

Then who should show up, but Jake Rivers. He hurries over to the docks and looks around in confusion. I’ll bet he’s wondering where the heck Erica is, unbeknownst to him, she has left. He waits there impatiently until he spots the shipment coming in from the harbor. Only that’s not the only thing he hears. The sound of police sirens echoes through the air and the flashing of lights circle by the street up above. Without a moment’s thought, Jake takes off down the beach heading for the path into the woods.

Screenshot-3455

He then hurries up the path nearly reaching the woods before he is chased by three cops.

Unfortunately, I decided to take my leave, so I do not know exactly how that chase ended. But believe me, I will keep you posted. I have to say, this was not how I expected the night to go. I actually feel a little bit bad for Jake. It is pretty clear that Erica is intending to pin the whole drug shipping on him. And with her high status and his background, I think we know who the police is going to believe. Not to mention Erica’s husband is a lawyer. And even if he can’t defend her case (conflict of interest) I’m pretty sure he knows many lawyers that can. This is not over yet! Well, more soon!

Kisses,

   Lexie

 

-Evanglina

Leave a comment