Post 23: Trouble 2.0

(Sorry I haven’t posted in a while! Things have been kind of crazy in real life! I will try my best to going back to posting one blog a week. If I can, I will post two. Please read and enjoy! 🙂 )

I can’t believe Spring break has come and gone. Time is flowing by like crazy! Before we know it, it will be summer again! I can’t deny I am dying for some sunshine. Anyways, let’s get started on the juice!

Screenshot-3388

So it would seem that somehow Jake found some pictures taken at the party and found out that Evanglina threw it. I’m not sure how, but I am assuming that Angel had something to do with it. Well, Jake completely lost it. He went off on Evanglina, calling her a manipulative little bitch, which didn’t exactly make sense, but I suppose Jake was drunk anyway.

Screenshot-3391

“I’m sorry! I was just supposed to be a couple friends, but then people just started showing up!”  Evanglina was saying, but Jake didn’t want to hear it.

“Don’t give me that crap!” Jake yelled back. “You were just trying to get your mom and I out of town so you could throw a party and trash the house. After all we’ve done for you! You ungrateful little bitch!”

Screenshot-3396

“What are you talking about! You have done nothing for me!” Evanglina screamed.

“Oh really! I stepped in to be a father to you after your real father abandoned you!” Jake takes a swing from his beer bottle then adds, “Not that I can blame him.” Wow, now that was a low blow.

Evanglina’s mouth drops. “I can’t believe you would say something like that to me.”

“Well, believe it! You’re not special, you’re just some fatherless little girl.”

“And you are a disgusting, drunk! And when my mom finally sees it, she’ll leave you just like your last girlfriend.”

Screenshot-3399

Within a seconds, Jake raises his hand and slaps Evanglina hard across the face. Evanglina flies back and holds her cheek in surprise.

“If you ever say that again, you’ll get more than just a slap,” Jake then sneers.

Evanglina just seems to stare at him for a moment in silence. “I hate you so much!” she yells.

Jake just laughs and takes another sip of his beer bottle. I can see why she hates him so much.

Screenshot-3414

Evanglina then turns and runs from the house through the front door. Jake is screaming and hollering after her, but she doesn’t stop. I swear, this is like a soap opera!

Screenshot-3420

She jumps onto her bike and then peddles off down the street. I can’t help but wonder where she thought she was going so late in the afternoon.

Screenshot-2892

I soon spot her at Derek Richmond’s house. I guess I shouldn’t be surprised that she would go to him. They seemed to be spending a lot of time together lately. It was as if they were each other’s safety net.

Derek seems surprised to see her, but when she explains everything to him, he understands.

“I’m so sorry he keeps treating you this way,” he says angrily. “I wish I could do something to help you.”

Evanglina smiles. “Just you listening, is helping me a lot.”

Screenshot-2874

Derek then asks Evanglina to stay for dinner and she accepts the offer. I’m pretty sure that isn’t going to sit well with Angel, and from the look on her face at the table, I can tell it’s not. Both she and Henrietta look furious that Evanglina is there, while Damien looks pleased. I would give anything to be at that dinner.

Screenshot-2876

The dinner seems to be composed of Damien, Evanglina and Derek chatting, while Henrietta and Angel stare on in silence.

Then suddenly Henrietta lifts her head and says something. Evanglina’s smile fades and she seems to fall silent. Even Derek and Damien look irritated. What could Henrietta have said?

Screenshot-2878

Evanglina then carries her empty dish to the sink and even washes it. I can’t help but feel a bit sorry for her. You can tell she does not fit in Angel and Henrietta’s world.

Screenshot-2888

After she finishes washing her dish, Derek walks her to the door.

“I’m sorry about my mom,” Derek says, shaking his head. “Sometimes she just says the stupidest things…”

Evanglina smiles. “It’s okay. We live in different worlds. I’m sure to her, I’m just some lowlife. She would rather you be with someone more like…I don’t know, Claire.”

Derek’s eyes widen. “Claire? You’re kidding, right?”

Screenshot-2891

Evanglina laughs. “I’m just saying that she would probably rather you date someone in your circle. I’m kind of from the other side of town, if you know what I mean.”

Derek shakes his head. “That doesn’t give her the right to say that about your mom working at the bar. You aren’t you’re mom and you can’t choose who your parents are.” You can say that again.

Evanglina sighs. “No you can’t.”

Derek smiles. “And hey, Claire has nothing on you.”

Screenshot-2882

Evanglina opens her mouth to say something, but then Derek pulls her to him and kisses her.

Screenshot-2883

Unfortunately, Angel happens to wander outside and see them. As soon as she spots them, her eyebrows furrow. Seriously, she and Claire really need a hobby.

Screenshot-2898

When Derek heads back inside, Angel hurries over to Evanglina just as she is about to leave.

“Don’t think I don’t know what you are doing.

Evanglina looks up. “Huh?”

“Don’t play dumb Evanglina, I know your type.”

Evanglina frowns. “Angel, what are you-”

“You think you can weasel your way into our family so that Derek will feel obligated to take care of you.”  When Evanglina looks at her confused (that makes two of us), Angel continues, “I heard you two in the bathroom back at that party. You were trying to get yourself knocked up weren’t you?”

Evanglina’s eyes widen. “Angel, what on Earth are you talking about?

Screenshot-2900

“You think that if you can get pregnant, you can use it as a way to escape from your pathetic trashy life. Well guess again. My mom and I know exactly what you are up to, and we aren’t going to let it happen. We won’t let you destroy Derek’s life just so you can move up in class.”

Screenshot-2897 (2)

Evanglina looks stunned, as do I. Was Angel seriously accusing Evanglina of trying to get herself pregnant?

“You’re insane!” Evanglina says finally.

“No, I am just realistic. I know how people like you work. I mean, look at your mother. She works at a bar, is dating some deadbeat guy who drinks constantly, and she probably sleeps around with everyone. No wonder you don’t know who your father is.”

Evanglina grits her teeth. “Do not talk about my mother like that!” Angel smirks. “I only speak the truth. The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. Anyways, I shouldn’t worry. Some day soon, my brother is going to see right through you and dump you like trash you are.”

Screenshot-2896 (2)

Evanglina stares at Angel for a moment and then sighs. “Angel, I am sorry you feel that way about me, but I am not sorry for being with Derek! We lo- I-I mean…care about each other a lot and we are not breaking up anytime soon. So you’re just going to have to learn to deal with it.”

Angel’s eyes are flaming. “Never.”

Evanglina just rolls her eyes and climbs onto her bike. After she peddles off, I see Angel give her one last mean mug before turning and heading back inside her house. I literally want to reach through the door and yank Angel by her hair. She is such a disgusting person. I can’t believe that she and Derek are related. Ugh! More soon my Queendalers!

Kisses,

   Lexie

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

