Year 2: Post 26: The Morning After

Hey Queendalers! If you guessed “gummy bear,” you got it right! I thought I would do a fun code for this week. I cannot believe how fast the months have gone. In just a month, the seniors will be graduating! Time sure flies! Well onto the post!

Screenshot-1571 (3)

I am sure you are all wondering what happened with Evanglina and Derek after she went home with him prom night. Well, let me tell you, she didn’t leave until the next morning! Seriously! I spotted her hurrying out of Derek’s house the very next morning looking very rattled.

“My gosh, my mom is going to be furious!” she was saying.

“Hey, it was an accident,” said Derek. “We just kind of fell asleep.” I feel a bit disappointed that just like last year nothing exciting happened. Again, too many Fabio covered novels.

“I know,” said Evanglina, “but she won’t care. I told you, she has been kind of unpredictable lately.”

Screenshot-1572 (3)

Evanglina then pulled Derek to her and kissed him deeply. They stayed like that for a minute before she pulled away.

“I have to go. Tell your dad that I am sorry for this.”

Derek laughed. “Please, my dad won’t mind a bit. He knows we didn’t, you know, do anything.”

Screenshot-1575 (3)

“Still. Tell him, okay?”

After he agreed, Evanglina waved a final goodbye and then was off.

Screenshot-2501 (3)

I have never seen someone petal so fast to get home. It was like she flew and trust me, that dress did not hold her back one bit! She then jumped off the bike and hurried into her house.

Screenshot-2503 (3)

Unfortunately, Evanglina was not lucky enough to be able to sneak back in. Henria was waiting for her when she came in through the door. You could hear her voice even from outside.

“Are you out of your mind?” she shouted at her. “You just waltz in at eight ‘O clock in the morning and think it is okay?”

“No, I didn’t say-”

“You didn’t have to! It’s obvious what you were thinking! Where were you last night?”

“I was with Derek and-”

“Derek? You were with Derek?”

“Yes, but-”

“Are you telling me that you were alone all by yourself, no parents, with a boy last night?”

“No, I-”

“Oh my gosh!” Henria looked furious. “Oh my gosh!”

Screenshot-2504 (3)

“Mom! Listen to me!” Evanglina practically had to yell. “We had just come back from prom and Derek asked me back inside, so I-”

“So you went in with him?!” Henria looked incredulous. “How could you be so irresponsible! A child like you going over to sleep at boys’ houses in the night!”

Screenshot-2505 (3)

“Mom, I am not a child! I am eighteen years old!”

Henria’s eyes widened. “Oh really? So you think because of that you should be sleeping around with boys?”

“No mom! That’s not what I m-”

“What’s going on down here?”

Screenshot-2508 (3)

Just then Jake came down the stairs. He looked from Henria to Evanglina and frowned.

“What did she do this time?”

I’ve gotta say, you have to just love how he is always ready to lay it into Evanglina about something. Seriously.

“Evanglina, was gone all night and just came in a minute ago,” said Henria. “She then proceeded to tell me she spent all night with a boy, doing God knows what!”

Jake looked at Evanglina with disgust. “Starting a bit early don’t you think?”

Evanglina rolled her eyes. “If you would excuse me Jake, I was talking to my mother. Not you. You are not my father.”

Screenshot-2509 (3)

Jake gritted his teeth and then slapped Evanglina right across the face. “You ungrateful little twit!” He yelled. “After all I have done for you! Giving you a roof over your head? You think you can talk to me like that? You go around whoring yourself to men in the night and then come home and insult your mother?”

“I didn’t insult an-”

“Just shut up!”  Jake yelled. “Just shut the fu** up! I am sick of your attitude and your stupid excuses! You are never seeing that boy again! Do you hear me?! Now get the fu** upstairs! NOW!”

Screenshot-2515 (3)

Evanglina looked at her mother like she was waiting for her to say something, but she didn’t say a word. She just stood watching in silence. Evanglina then burst into tears and ran up to room, with Henria and Jake yelling up the stairs after her. Goodness, the things that poor girl has to deal with. It makes you wonder what is going on with Ricky and the results. He hadn’t been back in past week. Could it be that Sarah had been wrong? That Ricky wasn’t Evanglina’s father? I guess time will tell.

Screenshot-1260 (4)

In other news, I saw Paul and Brian Nelson downtown together later in the afternoon. They were taking a stroll along the sidewalk, something that I hadn’t ever really seen Paul and Brian do. But nearing them, I realized why. They were having quite a serious conversation.

“I am sorry about all of this,” Brian was saying. “I know this has been a lot for both you and your sister to take in, what with it being your last year of high school and with graduation and everything.”

Paul shrugged. “Yah, it has, but that’s life. I figured things were kind of headed in that direction by the way you and mom were acting. Still, I did hope you two could work through it.”

Brian sighed. “So did I. But sometimes there are just some things you can’t get past. Learn from my mistakes, son. You find someone you love and know is the one, do not squander it or take it for granted. You never know if you will get another chance.”

Paul was quiet, but then nodded slowly.

Screenshot-1261 (4)

Afterwards, their conversation became a bit more cheerful. Brian asked how school was going and Paul said it was going well. He also told him how thrilled he was of being accepted at Bridgeport University and Alfred State. He just couldn’t decide between the two.

“I say you should choose the school you feel more at home at,” said Brian. “I also think the academic selection and social life is also important.”

Paul agreed. He also pointed out how Kara was also accepted into Bridgeport University, something his dad stopped him at.

“Don’t go to a school just because of a girl, son. Make sure you are there because you really want to be there. If not and you two don’t stay together, the situation gets messy. Besides, Bridgeport University and Alfred State are only an hour from each other or less. Either way, you two will still be able to see each other.”

That Paul couldn’t argue with. Which gets me thinking. With all these couples still in high school, it is so easy, but when they all move to college settings, will they all be able to last?

Well, that’s it for this week. We are winding down to the final weeks of the year and you all are still up with your guessing of who I am. Good guesses and I think one of you might have figured it out…Also, I have noticed that more people are starting to follow my blog, funny, as it is coming to an end. It’s only a matter of time before it spreads to certain people…More soon!

Kisses,

   Lexie

(Code Clue: A fly that is like butter, it brings beauty to it as it flutters)

 

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

