Post 30: Flash To The Past: Part 2

All right my Queendalers! I’ll bet you are dying to know what happened next so I will get right to it. Here we go!

Screenshot-3471

At this point, Evanglina had long stopped dancing and was listening closely. Even she wanted to hear what Sarah had to say.

“I had feelings for Ricky back before junior year, when we met during that summer,” Sarah says, “even before I introduced you two. I was young and I had never really liked anyone like that before apart from crushes, so I brushed it off as just nothing. But it was much more than that. Then you two started dating, so whatever weird feelings I had, I just buried them, because I didn’t want to come in-between you two. You are my sister, and besides, I didn’t think that Ricky felt the same way.”

Henria frowns. “So what made you change your mind?” There is bitterness in her voice, not that I can really blame her. I am starting to see where a lot of her anger is coming from.

“Two things,” says Sarah, “There was this one day that Ricky and I were hanging out and talking about old times. He and I were joking around and then we almost kissed. It that “almost kiss,” that brought out all these feelings in me. It completely took me by surprise and scared me, so I avoided him for almost a month.”

Screenshot-3472

Henria nods. “I remember that. Ricky kept asking me if there was something wrong with you. I never understood why you acted that way.”

“Yes well, later, you told me to talk to him, so I did. That’s when he told me that he had been in love with me for the past year and a half. He said that he had thought I didn’t want him and that was why he moved on with you.”

Henria swallows hard. “What?”

“Look, I told him nothing could happen, so we both dropped it. Then Prom night came around and when you got back the next morning, you were going on and on about the night you two had, and I just got so mad. I know it didn’t make sense since Ricky and you were together and I had told him there could be nothing with us, but still. I was so upset and hurt.”

Henria is looking more and more tense. “I remember that night. I didn’t understand why you were so angry. I thought you were just being protective. Now I see it was for your own personal reasons.”

Sarah steps forward. “Anyways, I started avoiding Ricky again and it got him so frustrated, that he ambushed me in my room a few weeks later.”

I can see Henria looking more angered. Still Sarah goes on.

“I told him to get out, but he wouldn’t. We then got in a big fight about his night with you, which he even pointed out was stupid because we weren’t together and I was the one who pushed him away. I told him that I didn’t care about you two being together, but he saw right through me. He told me he loved me and that he couldn’t keep living a lie by…by staying with you. He then said we had to tell you. The rest is well…history.”

Screenshot-3485

Henria’s hands are shaking. Things are definitely about to get bad.

“So then what happened?” Henria asks.

Sarah sighs lifting a hand to her head. “Henria, you know what happened. Don’t make me say it.”

“I want you to,” Henria snaps.

“Okay fine. We kissed. Nothing serious happened, but we did kiss…a lot.”

Screenshot-3479

Don’t you mean screw each other’s brains out?” Henria looks like she is going to explode with anger.

“Henria! Stop it!” Sarah looks extrememly shocked to hear her say that, although I’m not one bit surprised. How did she think Henria was going to react? “That didn’t happen!” she continues. “Yes we kissed and things might have been headed in “that” direction, but you came in and stopped it. The point is, we both didn’t get up and plan to hurt you. The thing going on between Ricky and me, started before I introduced you to him. I really wish things had gone a lot differently. I wish I had said something in the beginning instead of trying to hide my feelings, I wish I had noticed how Ricky felt about me in the beginning and I wish I had come to you about my feelings before anything happened. I really am sorry about all this, but I can’t deny my feelings for him. I love him Henria, and I am going to marry him. I’m sorry.”

There is a long moment of silence before Henria finally responds. “Get out.”

Sarah looks confused. “What?”

“I said, GET OUT! You can take your pathetic apologizes and shove it up you’re a** (censoring)! I don’t want to see you ever again! You are a disgusting worthless piece of s*** (censoring) and a home wrecking slut! So pack your things and get out! And take your product of a failed marriage with you!”

Sarah looks stunned, but she frowns at Henria’s last statement. “Don’t you dare talk about my daughter like that! I get that you are hurt and angry with me, but that is no reason to take it out on Kara!”

“I don’t care what you think! I don’t care! I just want you out of here! NOW!”

“You do realize this house it half mi-”

“I DON’T CARE! I DON’T CARE!” Henria looks like she is going crazy. “I JUST WANT YOU OUT! NOW LEAVE!”

The house is echoing with her shouting (very thin walls) and I am pretty sure that all the nearby neighbors can hear what is going on.

Screenshot-3486

Sarah holds up her hands. “Okay, okay, fine. Kara and I will go. But you need to calm down. I know you are furious with me and have every right to be, but I don’t want you to turn this into another reason to take off again. You have a daughter now and she needs you.”

“Yes, my daughter.” Henria shakes her head. “Did you even think about her before doing all this? How she will feel if she…” Henria drifts off and gets quiet.

Sarah frowns. “Henria, what are you talking about? If she what?“
Henria waves a hand. “You know what? Forget it. Just forget it. Go and live your perfect life with Ricky and Kara. But don’t expect me to give you blessings. Now get…out.”

Screenshot-3487

At that moment, the front door opens and Jake walks in. He looks around at the two of them in confusion.

“What’s going on?” he asks.

“Sarah and Kara were just leaving. They’re moving in with her fiancé, Ricky.”

Jake’s eyebrows go up. “Really? Sweet! We get the place to ourselves babe! You and me.”

“And Evanglina,” Sarah adds, but Jake just scowls at her. Sarah rolls her eyes. “Anyways, I am going to go get Kara.” She then turns and heads upstairs.

Screenshot-3491

Kara, as it turns out, was in one of the downstairs rooms playing on her guitar. Looks like Maria is getting everyone into playing instruments. Kara then comes into the kitchen playing softly, and I wonder how much of everything she has heard.

Evanglina, who had watched everything in silence, turns to her mother in anger.

“How could you just do that?” She snaps at her. “How could you just kick them out like that?”

Henria looks shocked. “Me? Did you not hear what she did?”

“Yes, but she’s your sister! And part of our family! She’s been helping us since you lost your job last year! How could you just do that?”

Screenshot-3494

“Because, she is no sister of mine!” Henria snaps. “It was all lies! She betrayed me in the worst way possible! Why should I let her stay?”

“Because we need her! I-I need her!” Evanglina looks hurt and on the verge of tears. “And-and you need her too! We won’t be able to p-pay the rent without her!”

Henria scoffs. “Oh, is that all? We don’t need her to pay the rent! Jake and I have that covered, trust me. We wouldn’t have been able to take that vacation a month ago if we didn’t. We don’t need her anymore and clearly, neither does she. She has her precious Ricky to help her.”

Screenshot-3496

Ricky?” Jake frowns. “You mean that jacka** (censor) who cheated with your sister? That’s who she’s marrying?”

Henria nods. “Yes. Just before you came home, my sister proceeded to tell me that she has been secretly dating and now is engaged to my ex-boyfriend Ricky Delgado. She also thought it would help her case by adding that they were in love before she even introduced us and that basically my whole relationship with him was a lie. He was secretly in love with her the whole time!” Kara’s guitar playing is getting a bit louder making it a harder to hear, and I have a feeling that she is doing it on purpose.

“That’s not what she meant!” Evanglina snaps.

Henria glares at her. “Oh yah? Then what did I miss? Did she not say that she loved him from the moment they met? Did she not say that he had chosen me because he didn’t think he had a chance with her? Was any of what I said not true?” Evanglina opens her mouth but then shuts it. Even she can’t deny those were Sarah’s words as much as you can tell she wants to.

Jake grunts in disgust. “Wow, what a cold hearted bitch.”

Eavnglina turns and glares at him. “Shut up!”

Screenshot-3499

Jake’s eyes about pop out of his head as he storms over to her.

“What the hell did you say to me?” he glowers.

“I said shut up! This has nothing to do with you and you have no right to call her that!”

“I beg to differ, Ev-an-gl-i-na.” He says her name slowly with such sarcasm that even I want to punch him in the face.“Your mother is my girlfriend, so what angers her, angers me. And right now, that is your dear auntie Sarah. So I agree with your mother. Sarah can get her home wrecking a** (censoring) out of this house and take her daughter with her. The less here, the better.”

“I said shut up!” Evanglina screams at him.

Screenshot-3504

That drives Jake over the edge. He then raises his hand and backhands Evanglina across the face. She flies backward and hits the wall.

No, I am completely serious! She literally hit the wall! Kara immediately drops the guitar, which she was obviously playing to drown out the noise, and hurries over.

“Stand back!” Jake yells at her. “If she can mouth off like that, she can get up on her own.” Kara looks like she wants to defy his orders, but she decides not to chance it by stepping back.

Sarah comes running down the stairs. “What is going on-oh my gosh (filter)!”

Meanwhile, Henria is just standing in silence. You would think a mother would fly of the handle if their boyfriend ever laid a hand to their child, but no. She just stands there in silence watching.

Screenshot-3505

Evanaglina gets up slowly to her feet, swaying slightly.

“Jake how could you!” Sarah snaps. “You could have badly injured her!”

“She’s fine Sarah!” He yells. “And why do you care! She’s not your problem anymore! Now get Kara and leave!”

Sarah is just staring at him in shock.

“GO!” he yells.

Screenshot-3506

Sarah looks reluctant to leave, but she sighs and walks for the door.

“Let’s go Kara,” she says, but Kara doesn’t move. She just stands there with her eyes glued to Evanglina and Jake.

“Kara, lets go,” Sarah says again, but she still doesn’t move. It takes Sarah literally grabbing her by the arm and pulling her to the door, before she finally goes outside.

“I will be back tomorrow to pick up the rest of my things,” she says.

“Don’t bother,” Henria snaps. “They’ll probably all be burned by then.”

Sarah doesn’t respond. She takes one long look at Evanglina, and then shuts the door behind them.

What an end to a week. So much drama packed into one conversation that I don’t even know what to say. I had suspected that Sarah and Ricky had been together while he was dating Henria, but I didn’t expect all the other drama along with it. The whole situation feels like that romantic movie “Something Borrowed.” There is no right answer to a situation like that. Just a lot of pain and heartache. But still, I can’t help but wonder what Henria meant when she made that remark to Sarah about Evanglina. What was she talking about? And what did it have to do with Ricky? Well, I guess Lexie has some snooping to do. More soon my Queendalers!

Kisses,

   Lexie

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

