Post 35: Drama At Daybreak

Hey Queendalers! I know you are all probably wondering what happened with Derek and Eveanglina, so I will skip over the formalities and just dive right in!

So as you know, Evanglina had had a bad argument with her mother and Jake the night before, leaving her furious, so she peddled off into the night and ended up at Derek’s house (surprise, surprise). He then asked her to spend the night, so she wouldn’t have to go back so soon to her crazy mother and Jake. What I am wondering (as I am sure you all are) what exactly happened that night? And will Derek be able to get Evanglina out of there in the morning before Henrietta finds out?

Screenshot-2954

Well, I get my answer the next day, when I spot Evanglina and Derek hanging out early in the morning on his front lawn. And I mean early. Like five thirty in the morning. Which normally wouldn’t be too bad, but it is summer.

“Thanks for letting me stay last night,” Evanglina says to him. “You were right. I don’t think I would have been able to sleep at home yesterday. My mind was going crazy.” Her hands were rubbing on Derek’s arm, which begs the question, what happened with them last night?

“No problem, I’m glad you stayed. I was worried since I haven’t heard from you in a while. I knew a lot was going on over there, but I didn’t know it was this bad.” They were both quiet for a minute.

Screenshot-2947

Evanglina smiles and takes his hands into hers. “Well, I did sleep really well last night, and I have you to thank for that.” Whoa! Did she mean what I think she meant? Did she and Derek…

“I didn’t really do much,” Derek says and blushes. (Oh wow, they did!)

“But you did. You made me feel safe. You held me in your arms and listened to me bore you to tears with all my crazy family drama.”

“Hey, you never bore me.” Derek pulls her closer. “ And I’m glad I made you feel safe.”

Evanglina bites her lip. “You know, when you first asked me to stay over, I was a little nervous. I thought you had wanted to do something…else.”

Screenshot-2948

“What’s that?” Derek asks, and when Evanglina just looks at him quietly, it seems to sink in. “Oh! Um…that.” He clears his throat uncomfortably. “N-not that I wouldn’t want to- I-I just didn’t mean to make you think that I-”

“It’s okay,” Evanglina says, laughing. “I know what you meant. Besides, we have plenty of time to think about doing “that” in the future.”

Derek grins. “That we do.”

I have to say I’m a little bummed. I thought something intense might have happened between them like in those Fabio covered novels my aunt reads. I guess I have to keep reminding myself that we are all just in high school. This isn’t a Harlequin romance novel.

Screenshot-2952

Well I should get going,” Evanglina says and pulls him into a hug. “Thank you for everything Derek. I…I love you.”

Screenshot-2953

There’s a bit of a pause after she says that, and for a moment, I think that Derek isn’t going to say it back. Can you imagine how embarrassing that would be? To put yourself out there and have your heart get stomped on? Luckily, Evanglina doesn’t have to find out.

Derek smiles and wraps his arms around her. “I love you too,” he says, and they both stand there hugging in the morning light.

I however, am feeling like they are taking way too long to say their goodbyes. Someone is bound to notice them.

Screenshot-2955

And oh boy, am I right!

Just as they pull apart, they look over to see Henrietta standing right next to them. Evanglina jumps back in surprise. Oh if looks could kill, Henrietta would seriously be doing some damage.

“Evanglina! What the hell are you doing here?” Henrietta says, glaring at her.

Evanglina looks like she’s going to pee in her pants and I can’t help but feel sorry for her.

“M-mrs. R-richmond!” she stammers, “I-I was j-just um…”

“You were what? Just finished sneaking out of my son’s bedroom?”

“Mom, let me explain,” Derek starts, but she cuts him off.

“I don’t want to hear a word! Get upstairs now!”

“But if you would just let me explain-”

“I SAID NOW!”

Derek gives Evanglina an apologetic look and then heads for the house. Even he seems like he doesn’t want to test his luck. Poor Evanglina is now left to fend for herself.

Screenshot-2956

“So what were you doing in my son’s bedroom?”

“I-I wasn’t,” Evanglina starts, but Henrietta waves her hand.

“Oh I know you were! What were you doing there?”

“I w-was just sleeping! I’m so sorry Mrs. Richmond! I should have asked for permission-”

“Oh don’t give me that! I know what you were doing in there! You were having sex with him, weren’t you?”

Evanglina’s eyes widen. “What? No! I w-wasn’t!”

“Don’t lie to me!”

“I’m not!”

Screenshot-2957

“You are exactly the kind of girl I thought you were!” Henrietta yells, pointing a finger at her. “A girl whoring herself out to mooch off another family’s fortune. That’s it isn’t it? You think that if you can get yourself pregnant, Derek will have no choice but to look after you and provide you with all the things you never had.”  She grits her teeth. “Guess again Ev-an-glin-a. I am not going to let that happen. You want some kind of sugar daddy, find someone else to target!”

Evanglina looks like she is going to faint from shock. I can’t blame her. I feel like I might as well.

“T-that’s disgusting! I-I would never do that!” Evanglina seems so stunned that she can’t even form a sentence.

Screenshot-2958

“Oh it is disgusting! Very! But I’ll bet you learn from the best! Whatever the case, you will not bring Derek down with you. From now on, I don’t want you to go anywhere near him ever again.”

Evanglina looks horrified. “W-what?”

“You heard me! I don’t want you going near him! If you try anything, I will file a restraining order on you so fast it’ll make your head spin! Now get out of here before I call the cops for trespassing!”

Screenshot-2962

Evanglina just stares at her. As they stand there, the door opens and out comes, surprise, surprise, Angel.

“What’s going-wait, what is she doing here?” she asks, but her mother holds up a hand.

“Don’t worry Angel, Ev-an-gli-na was just leaving.”

Evanglina, who by now has tears in her eyes, turns and runs for her bike. She then pushes it onto the street and quickly peddles off.

I cannot believe the turn this all took. From a sweet moment between Derek and Evanglina, to his mother blowing the whole thing out of proportion. And what was with that whole speech about Evanglina and her wanting to mooch off them? Had she been talking to Angel? And what a hypocrite! Wasn’t she basically doing the same thing? She was with Luke first, but then left him for Damien because of money. And with this whole paternity thing going on, I think that her rant to Evanglina has more to do with herself personally, than Evanglina.

Still, the things she said to her were completely awful. Just wait until Derek finds out. However, that may be a while. From the look on Evanglina’s face, she probably won’t be out to see Derek for quite some time. Romeo and Juliet indeed. More soon!

Kisses,

   Lexie

-Evanglina

2 thoughts on “Post 35: Drama At Daybreak

  1. sylvia says:

    great story! keep it up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

