Post 17: Back To The Grind

Hey my followers! Sorry I haven’t posted a new blog in a while. Things have been kind of busy the past few weeks with the new year starting, which also means I have new updates!

Screenshot-1778

So first things first, end of the winter holidays means back to school again. Yes, so exciting. I spotted Paul and Emilie boarding the bus for school. They both seemed un-phased and like their usual selves, so I am going to assume that they have no idea what happened between Erica Maxwell and their father. And why would they? Emilie wasn’t invited to the gala and Paul left early. Even a few weeks after the new year began, Brian and Erica are still going at it (which I will get to in a bit) with no one suspecting them. Expect me of course.

Screenshot-3043

I tailed Erica to a hotel downtown called the Marmalade Inn. Though the name sounds casual, it is actually pretty exquisite. The hotel is over 60 years old and has recently been renovated over the past ten years. That said, it is still a pretty quiet hotel. So, it was no surprise for me to find Erica making her way to the hotel that Friday evening. Upon following her inside, I spotted a certain black tux-suited man waiting for her by the bar in the ballroom…Brian Nelson. They then shared a kiss and began to dance.

“I was wondering when you were going to show up,” says Brian.

Erica smiles. “It took me a while to get away from David.”

“Is he suspicious of us?”

Erica shakes her head. “No, but I don’t want to chance it.”

“I don’t know about this,” Brian starts, but Erica cuts him off.

“Don’t worry about it Brian. No one suspects anything and since we are meeting here, no one will see us. We are completely safe to do whatever we want.” And with another kiss, they continue their dance.

I am too digusted to stick around and see anymore, so I take my leave. I am not surprised that Erica is involved, but I am still so shocked that Brian would get involved with her. Ugh. He is definitely not the man I thought he was. Poor Marian.

Screenshot-1828

On the bright side, I have finally discovered Sarah’s mystery man. His name is Ricky Emerson. He is an RN nurse at the Queendale hospital. He apparently is new in town, having only moved to Queendale four months ago. And while four months of dating can explain why he and Sarah are so into each other, it doesn’t explain their secret meetings. I found them together at the park a day after my visit to the Marmalade Inn. They seemed head over heels, strolling along together. Laughing and stopping to look at the sky.

Screenshot-1834

Before leaving, they shared a passionate kiss, one that seemed to go on forever. I’m telling you, there is more to them than meets the eye. While it is true that you can fall for someone in a short time, there is something weird about the two of them. They seem almost…familiar. Like they have known each other for a long time. But how can that be? And why are they hiding their relationship? You can bet this blogger is going to get to the bottom of it.

Screenshot-3006

Lastly, I accidently (no seriously) overheard something between Angel and Claire that caught my attention. I was using the school bathroom when Angel and Claire came barging in. They didn’t even bother to check and see if anyone was in there. Then again, even if they did, they wouldn’t have seen me. I am that good.

Screenshot-3013

Angel seemed a bit frantic. “We have got to do something about her,” she was saying to Claire. “I am so sick and tired of seeing her all cosying up to him every day.”

“Angelica, are you jealous of that loser?” Claire asks.

Angel looks furious. “Of course not! That stupid Henderson girl has nothing on me!”  Ah, it is when she says that that I realize she is talking about Maria.

“But Adam is so blinded by her that he can’t think straight. He can’t see that she is so wrong for him. Can’t he see that she is just using him to be like us?” When Claire doesn’t respond, Angel scoffs. “Popular.”

Screenshot-3017

“Angel, don’t freak out. Maria will never get to our level. She’s just a wannabe. And if I know my brother, he is going to see her for who she is soon enough.”

Screenshot-3015

“Well, I can’t wait any longer!” Angel snaps. “I want her out of his life for good! He belongs with me! Even you have said that we would be perfect together.”

Claire nods. “I agree, but I can’t force him Angel.”

“No, but we can get rid of Maria. If he won’t break up with her, we need to get her to break up with him.”

I hear Claire chuckle. “Sounds like you got a plan.”

“I certainly do.”

Unfortunately, I don’t get to hear that plan. The bell rings overhead signaling the start of fifth period, and Angel and Claire dash off to class, agreeing to discuss things after school. I have to say, it is pretty pathetic how Angel can’t just let Adam go. It is so obvious that he is not into her, just like Derek is not into Claire. But I guess no one can stop them from moving heaven and Earth to give themselves a chance with them. Ugh.

Well that is all for this week, but fear not. Lexie will answer all your questions in due time.

Kisses,

   Lexie

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

