Post 29: Flash To The Past: Part 1

Hey my followers! So the different names you guys listed are all pretty nice, but I don’t think anyone has beat “Queendalers” yet! Keep posting and the best names will be voted on! Now onto the news, because boy do I have news for you! And this news is too juicy that I will have to write it in two posts! Now let’s begin…Screenshot-3435

So as you know, our Queendale couple Sarah Marsen and Ricky Delgado, are now engaged. After months of secret dating (okay four months to be exact), he popped the question on Valentine ’s Day. Then after a couple weeks of mulling it over and introducing him to Kara and Evanglina, Sarah said yes. Which we were all probably thinking was a little fast. I mean, who dates someone and proposes in only four months? But during the proposal, we learned that something happened with them and Henria sixteen years ago, that was preventing Sarah from saying yes to Ricky’s proposal immediately. Well, I now know what that something is, along with some news about what happened when Sarah revealed her engagement to Henria! So let’s start at the top!

Screenshot-239

So everything was mostly normal that Friday, until I heard Kara and Evanglina talking on the bus. Kara was telling her that her mother was going to tell Henria about the engagement that night. Evanglina was happy, but said that she thought her mother might be a little jealous that Sarah was getting married before her. I however, knowing prior knowledge, knew that there was much more to it than that, and seeing what went down was just too juicy to miss!

Screenshot-3404

That evening, things seemed pretty normal. Sarah and Evanglina cooked dinner together, chatting away like good friends. Henria clearly was working late at the bar that day.

They then ate dinner, along with Kara and then sat down to watch some TV. As it got late, Kara headed off, leaving Evanglina alone with Henria. Henria was looking pretty nervous, but I don’t think Kara or Evanglina noticed.

Screenshot-3466

It was very late by the time Henria came through the door. She looked exhausted and in my opinion, not in the mindset to be understanding to Sarah’s announcement. Still, it seemed that Sarah wanted to chance it.

After she and Evanglina welcomed her home and asked how her day was, Sarah got right down to it.

“So, we need to talk.” She has a look of excitement on her face. “I haven’t been completely honest with you about something.”

Henria yawns and stretches. “Oh Gosh, what is it now? Did you get promoted to head nurse or something?”

Screenshot-3467

No Henria, it’s not about work.” She looks a little annoyed and I can’t blame her. Henria’s attitude can make the nicest person rude.

“It’s about the guy I have been…seeing.”

Henria raises her eyebrows. “I didn’t know you were seeing anyone.”

“That’s because I didn’t tell anyone. I wasn’t sure how things were going to go, so I didn’t want to say anything until I was sure it was serious.”  Sarah starts to look nervous. “And it has gotten serious. Very serious.”

Screenshot-3473

Henria frowns. “Okay, well I guess I’m happy for you then. Congratulations.” Her voice falls flat and I can tell she really doesn’t care.

Sarah takes a deep breath. “It’s more than that. He-he asked me to marry him, and I said yes.”

That catches Henria’s attention. Well, a little.

“Wow.” She blinks. “So you’re tying the knot again?”

Sarah nods.

Henria snorts. “I’m a bit surprised. It’s not like it worked so well the first time around.” I’m starting to get why Evanglina hates being at home so much, even when Jake is not around.

Sarah sighs. “It’s different this time, Henria. Dillan wasn’t the right man, but this one is. I know it. He’s the one.”

Henria looks at her quietly for a few seconds, then shrugs. “Okay, well congratulations then. I hope the two of you are happy together.”

Screenshot-3475

That’s not all.” Sarah is looking more and more nervous by the second, and Evanglina dancing around to the stereo in the background, probably isn’t helping. “I still haven’t told you everything.”

Henria frowns. “What else is there to tell?”

Sarah swallows. “Well, I haven’t told you who he is.”

Henria looks confused. “Why does that matter? I don’t care about some guy you want to marry. If it’s my blessing you want, you’ve got it.”

“I think you might care, when you learn who it is.” Sarah sighs again. “Look, before I say anything, just know that I am not doing this to hurt you. We really do love each other and we…we never stopped.”

Screenshot-3476

As soon as she says this, Henria’s face slowly starts to change. Her face goes from relaxed to tense in a matter of seconds.

She inhales sharply. “The last time you said something like that to me, was when I caught you with your arms and legs wrapped around my boyfr- my ex-boyfriend, Ricky.”

Sarah looks a bit alarmed and glances over at Evanglina from the corner of her eye. Her face looks very guilty.

“Sarah,” Henria’s voice is firm as she stares at her intensely, “Please tell me he’s not who I think he is. Please.”

Sarah bites her lip. “I’m sorry, but it’s him.”

Screenshot-3477

Henria looks dumbfounded. She takes a step back with her eyes widened. “What?” she says.

“Look, I didn’t know this was going to happen,” Sarah says quickly. “I just started working at the hospital and heard that we were getting a new recruit. I had no idea it was him! Then we got to talking, hanging out sometimes, and then before I knew it, we were together. I wanted to tell you, but I didn’t know how you would take it so, I didn’t say anything. Still, I thought that since so many years had passed, you had let that whole thing go. So when he asked me to marry him, I said yes.” When Henria remains speechless, Sarah sighs again. “Please say something.”

Screenshot-3483

Henria stares at her for a moment and then opens her mouth. “You cold hearted b****”(censor)

Sarah’s eyes spring open, as do mine. Did she really just say that?

“Wh-what?” Sarah stammers.

“Oh you heard me!” Henria looks outraged. “I can’t believe you would have the nerve to stand there and defend yourself!”

“Henria!”

“Before we moved in together, you told me that we should start over. That we should move on from what had happened with you two and make a new life. That was all a lie wasn’t it? All that time, you were sneaking behind my back screwing my ex-boyfriend!”

Sarah’s eyes widen as she looks to Evanglina and then toward the staircase. “Henria! The girls!”

“I don’t care! Let them hear it! Let them hear what a backstabbing slut you are!”

“Henria!”

“I trusted you! I trusted you to be my sister and you let me down again!”

Screenshot-3480

“Henria, it’s complicated-”

“No it’s not!” Henria’s eyes are on flame. She steps back and looks at her sister. “I loved him Sarah. I loved him with all I had, and you took that away from me. Do you even understand what that did to me?”

Sarah falls silent.

Henria just seems to stand there, staring at her in disbelief. “I left town. I left all my friends and family. I left everything I knew behind, just to try and get over what you two did. And you know what? I don’t think I ever did. However, when I came back and you said it was over with you two and that we could start over as sisters, I took that chance. I took it, because I thought you had made a mistake and wanted to make amends. Now I find out that it was all a lie. You never really stopped seeing him, did you?”

Wow. This is seriously feeling soap opera-ish again.

Screenshot-3471

“I did stop seeing him,” says Sarah. “I really did. I tried to move on. I went to a different college, I got a job in a different city and I tried to mend things with you. But honestly, I never stopped loving him, Henria, and when he showed up at work that Monday back in September, everything I had ever felt for him came rushing back.” She exhales deeply. “Henria, I never told you this because it would have made things awkward, but I had feelings for Ricky back in high school.”

Henria scoffs. “I think that was kind of obvious.”

“No, I mean, before what happened between us. The truth is, I felt something for him the day we first met.”

Now that, I wasn’t expecting. I guess this whole situation was a lot more complicated than I originally thought. Well, Lexie has got to jet, but I will finish this post soon! Stay tuned!

Kisses,

   Lexie

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

