Year 2: Post 12: Hearts Break…

Hey! Queendalers! I’m impressed that you guessed my code for this week: wedding ring. I thought it would fit the big occasion of this weekend, Sarah and Ricky’s wedding! But that’s not all! Claire’s party was just this Saturday as well! Well let me get too it!

screenshot-377-4

So Saturday night was the night of Claire’s house party! Apparently, David and Erica had gone out of town for a weekend getaway, giving Adam and Claire the freedom to have an awesome bash! Well, awesome if you love drama.

screenshot-378-4

The party was pretty exclusive, but that didn’t stop Lexie from slipping in! Inside everyone seemed to be having a good time. The music was blaring and people were dancing from left to right.

screenshot-374-4

What caught my eye, was Adam grooving with Charlotte in the center of the room. They seemed to be having a good time and dancing pretty close. Now it may just be me, but they were dancing a bit too close for just friends. Clearly something was going on…

screenshot-381-4

Something that Angel was not too thrilled about. I saw her standing toward the door with her eyes glued to them. If looks could kill…

screenshot-379-4

Adam and Charlotte weren’t the only ones seeming to be getting cozy. Over buy the fireplace, I saw Claire flirting up a storm with Claude. I swear, that guy has every girl in school pinning for him.

screenshot-375-4

Anyways, Claire seemed to be happy chatting away with Claude, when who should walk through the door, but Emilie! I know! I don’t know how she made it through the door either!

screenshot-392-4

And then the funniest thing happened. Claude excused himself from Claire and then went over to Emilie! Claire looked like she was going to freak! I don’t think she has ever allowed anyone she deemed unfit, to ever come to her parties. So what was Emilie doing here?

screenshot-388-4

“What the hell is Emilie doing here?” Claire called over to Angel.

Angel shrugged. “Beats me, you invited everyone.”

“Yah, but not that looser!” Claire then rolled her eyes. “Ugh, Claude. I’ll bet he invited her. He won’t stop talking about her and how much fun she is.”

screenshot-390-4

Angel snickered. “Emilie? Fun? Is he kidding?”

Claire smirks. “No. I think he’s hit his head or something. We seriously have to do something about them.”

Angel laughs. “Don’t worry. I’ve already got something in mind,” she says, and then they both walk off, leaving me to wonder exactly what that “something” was.

screenshot-393-4

Another person I was surprised to see at the party was Kara. She said she had just dropped by to tell Adam that Maria would not be coming, but I think there was more to it. I think she wanted to accompany Emilie and keep an eye on Adam. Good thing too, because things were going to get a lot worse with Charlotte.

screenshot-395-4

Even with their skink faces, Angel and Claire still seemed to have some fun dancing together, especially when Paul Nelson came in and joined them. I’m pretty sure that is another reason why they didn’t try to kick Emilie out. Not while Paul was standing right there. He would have been furious.

screenshot-663-2

Okay, okay, let me skip to the good part. So after an hour, the room started to heat up from all the people dancing, so Charlotte left to get a drink from Claire’s bar out back. When I saw Claire go after her, I knew I had to follow. And sure enough, I was right on the money.

screenshot-667-2

“Hey Char, you getting tired already?” Claire said with a smirk.

Charlotte shook her head. “No, just grabbing a drink. It’s pretty hot in there.”

Claire chuckled. “I’ll say. You and Adam seemed to be having quite a bit of fun together.”

screenshot-677-2

Charlotte giggled and then tucked a strand of her hair behind her ear. “You noticed?”

“I think everyone did. What’s going on with you two?”

Charlotte shrugs. “Well, nothing yet. He keeps sending me mixed signals. He acts like he wants me and then he just pulls away. Probably because he’s dating that one girl.” (Uh, she has a name, Charlotte.)

screenshot-676-2

“Oh, Maria?” Claire scoffs. “Forget her. She’s a loser. I say you should go for it.”

“Really?” Charlotte looks surprised. “You want me to go after your brother?”

“Hey, I don’t care. Anyone is better than that Henderson girl, especially you. I give you my blessing.”

Charlotte laughs. “Wow.”

“And better yet, I know a way you can get to him.”

screenshot-673-2

Charlotte looks curious. “How’s that?”

“Well, this is going to sound weird, but,” Claire leans closer, “I happen to know he is a bit annoyed by Maria right now because she won’t, well, “put out.’”

Charlotte laughs. “Really?”

“Yup. So he’s a bit “frustrated” with her, if you know what I mean. If you use that to your advantage, you just might win him over.”

screenshot-680-2

Then Charlotte does something that shocks me. She actually looks hesitant.

“I don’t know,” she says slowly.

Claire just shrugs. “Hey, it’s just a little friendly tip. The rest is up to you.” And with that she walks off.

I’m telling you, Claire and Angel could both win awards for master manipulation. Now what I am sure that you all are curious to know, is if Charlotte would go through with it, and if Adam would too.

screenshot-385-4

Well, five minutes later, Charlotte was back in the family room chatting it up with Adam. I happened to hear some of their conversation as I walked by,

“So, I heard your dad say that your birthday is in just a week,” Charlotte was saying. (Oh yah, I totally forgot about that!)

Adam nodded. “It’s true. I will finally be eighteen.”

Charlotte grins. “Well, I was thinking I could give you an early birthday present. Meet me in the washroom in five?”

screenshot-386-4

Adam looks hesitant, but Charlotte smiles. “ Trust me, it’ll be worth it.” She then walks out through the door of the living room.

screenshot-397-4

And sure enough, she does head straight for the downstairs bathroom! Now I’m on pins and needles waiting to see if Adam will go after her, and guess what? He does!

screenshot-367-4

And to make matters worse, I spot Maria sudden make an appearance through the front door! What the heck was she doing here? Wasn’t the whole reason for Kara attending because Maria wasn’t?

screenshot-409-2

Well, while Maria wandered into the family room, I decided to check on the birthday boy in the bathroom, and guess what I saw? Adam totally making out with a half-naked Charlotte! So I guess she took Claire’s advice, and boy was she right! You wouldn’t be able to even tell that Adam was dating anyone else from the way he had his tongue shoved down Charlotte’s throat and pawing at her like a lion! Horny much?

screenshot-414-2

Then as if on cue, I heard Maria calling Adam’s name into the hallway.

A moment later, Claire emerged and said, “I think I saw him go into the bathroom with Charlotte.” What a b****.

Maria frowned. “Knock it off Claire, where is he?”

Claire just shrugged. “You don’t believe me, check for yourself.”

screenshot-402-2

I almost wished I could stop her from going in, but alas, Lexie cannot interfere. Hurrying over to the bathroom, Maria then pushed open the door and went inside.

screenshot-416-2

She seemed to just stand there after she opened the door. She just stood there staring at Adam and Charlotte in silence. It takes almost a minute before she makes any kind of response.

screenshot-421-2

“Oh my gosh,” she then says, and keeps repeating it over and over. She then turns and slams the door behind her.

screenshot-2397-3

That finally seems to catch Adam’s attention and he runs after her.

“Wait! Wait! Maria! Let me explain-”

“Why bother!” Maria snaps. “I have eyes! I think I saw enough!”

“I know what you’re thinking, but it’s not like-”

“Like what?” Maria interrupts. “Are you honestly going to deny that you weren’t practically screwing Charlotte in the bathroom?”

screenshot-2400-3

I wasn’t screwing Charlotte! It was just a kiss!”

Ha! The boy is totally delusional.

“A kiss?” Maria shrieks. “You call that just a kiss? Adam, she was in her bra and underwear!”

Adam exhales deeply. “I know! I know! But we weren’t doing what you think-”

“Can you honestly tell me that if I didn’t walk in when I did, you wouldn’t have?” Ah, she’s got him there.

screenshot-2399-3

When he doesn’t respond, Maria nods her head.

“That’s what I thought.” She then steps back. “Why would you do this to me? Is this just because I told you I wasn’t ready to have sex?” She then gets quiet seeming to realize she just answered her own question. “It is, isn’t it? Wow. So just because I told you I wasn’t ready, you were going to just go out and sleep with someone else? Wow.”

screenshot-2396-3

“It wasn’t like that,” Adam protests, but Maria cuts him off.

“The hell it wasn’t! I can’t believe I trusted you! I thought you loved me!”

Adam frowns. “I do love you!”

“If you loved me, you wouldn’t have done this!”

Adam exhales again. “Maria, listen. I didn’t do this to hurt you! Honestly, I don’t know what happened. I was just with Charlotte, and one thing led to another. It wasn’t intentional! I swear! It won’t ever happen again.”

screenshot-2408-3

Maria shakes her head. “I don’t care if it does. You can do whatever you want with Charlotte, because you and I are over.”

She then turns and runs out of the house, with Adam yelling after her. He tries to follow her, but he gives up when she gets past the stairs and reaches her car. I can’t believe all that has happened, and I am totally in mourning over one of my favorite couples!

screenshot-2312-3

There is one thing that cheers me up a little. The fight between Claire and Angel right after Maria and Adam ran out. Apparently, Angel saw the whole commotion and wanted to know what was going on. Claire then filled her in about what Adam was doing in the bathroom with Charlotte and how she had pushed Charlotte to do it. Angel wasn’t too happy to hear that.

screenshot-2315-3

“Wait, you told Charlotte to go after Adam?”

Claire shrugs. “Yah. It was clear that they liked each other from all the flirting, so I thought why not.”

“But you know that I like him, Claire. So why would you try to hook him up with someone else, especially Charlotte? What about our goal? You know, you with Derek and me with Adam?”

“Oh, that’s rich coming from you,” Claire remarks. “Aren’t you the one that was trying to break up Derek and Evanglina by hooking up Charlotte with him? You didn’t seem to care about how I felt about him. Wasn’t it you who said, “I’m sorry, it was just business? Well, the same goes here.”

screenshot-2320-3

Angel’s jaw drops. “So what? Is this payback?”

“Sucks, doesn’t it?”

Angel grits her teeth. “You little b****!”

Claire glares at Angel. “Don’t hate the player, hate the game.”

screenshot-2325-3

“You can let yourself out,” Claire snaps and she heads off down the hall.

“You better watch your back,” Angel mutters, but loud enough for Claire to hear.

She laughs. “Same to you.”

Yikes! I wouldn’t want to be in the middle of that! Though I must say, it is amusing to see them fighting over men they both don’t have. Pathetic! Well, tune in next week for the wedding post! I can’t wait to share!

Kisses,

   Lexie

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

