Year 2: Post 21: Wild Night On The Town

Hey Queendalers! So you guys guessed it! Last week’s code was “guitar.” I’m running out of ideas for you guys! I must say, it is amazing how fast time has flown by. It is already the third week of April. Prom is just around the corner! Being the case, campaigns have begun for Prom King and Queen and as you can guess, Angel and Claire are at the top, with Derek and Adam. Charlotte and Claude are on the list as well, but I am sure they will be beaten out soon (Angel and Claire will see to that!). Evanglina and Maria’s names are on the ballot as well, but someone seems to have tried to scratch them both off (*cough* Angel *cough*cough*). Still, this should be an interesting race, especially with the way things are between Angel and Claire. I’m actually surprised she has time to run with everything going on.

Screenshot-1469 (3).jpg

Speaking of Angel, she had an interesting run in with Paul Friday evening while meeting up with him at the park. Apparently, he had figured out exactly what had happened at Angel’s party and was not happy about it. I’m a bit surprised that he didn’t already know considering he was there, but whatever. Anyways, he was burning mad and laying it into Angel.

screenshot-1470-3

“That was messed up what you did to her, Angel!” he was saying.

Angel rolled her eyes. “Oh Please, Paul. It wasn’t a big deal.”

“You humiliated her in front of everyone!”

“Paul, please, let me explain-”

“Are you seriously going to make excuses?”

screenshot-1474-3

Well she had it coming!” Angel finally snaps. “I warned her to back off and she didn’t listen! That’s what happens when you mess with the wrong girl.”

“Give it a rest, Angel.” Paul looks disgusted. “And back off from who? Claude?” When Angel doesn’t answer, he shakes his head. “I should have known. You’re into him, aren’t you?”

screenshot-1471-3

Angel shakes her head. “No, I’m not!”

“Really? Then why do you care if he likes Emilie?”

“He doesn’t. He would never like someone like her. She’s totally out of his league.”

Paul looks outraged. “My gosh (censoring, sorry)! Are you listening to yourself? You sound like a jealous ex!” He then exhales deeply. “I can’t believe how stupid I was. Why did I think things were going to be different this time with us? You are exactly the same as you always were!”

“And what is that supposed to mean?”

“That you’re a manipulative, cold-hearted, b****.” (censor!)

screenshot-1472-3

I am stunned after he says this. I have never ever, ever, ever, ever, heard Paul talk to Angel like that! Ever! And now here he was calling her a…wow. I’m at a loss for words.

Angel looks at him with wide eyes. “What did you call me?” Her voice sounds almost shaky.

“You heard me,” Paul snaps. “And I mean every word.”

“No one talks to me like that!” Angel shrieks. “You and I are done!”

screenshot-1475-3

Paul scoffs. “We weren’t really even going out! Thank God.”

“And if you think you are going to be my date to Prom, you can just forget it!”

Paul snickers. “I’ve already asked someone else.”

“What?” Angel looks a bit surprised. “Who?”

“You’ll just have to find out for yourself. But you better back off from Emilie. If I hear you bother her again, you’ll regret it.”

screenshot-1479-3

Afterwards, he turns and takes off to the park exit. Angel just stands there looking totally dumbfounded, as am I. I really can’t believe Paul just told her off and I mean really told her off! It would seem that she is slowly losing her charm, and from the looks of it, was now Prom dateless??? I can’t imagine how someone like her must be feeling. A potential prom Queen without a date??? Yikes!

screenshot-1009-4

Angel must have felt the same way, for that Saturday, I caught her leaving her house dressed to kill and ready for a night out.

I couldn’t help but wonder what she was up to, so this blogger decided to tag along.

screenshot-2280-3

Angel’s first stop was at a night club. Using her fake ID (yup, she still has it), she snuck her way in (as did I, luckily) and onto the dance floor. She then spent the next couple hours dancing the night away. For what it’s worth, she did seem to be having fun.

After downing a few drinks (using the fake ID again) she then pulled out her phone and dialed a number.

screenshot-2288-3

Hey,” she said, her voice slurred into the phone. “What are you up to?”

I was unsure of who she was talking to, but it seemed that she was not going to share.

“No, I’m not drunk,” Angel said, with a giggle. “I just wanted to know if you wanted to meet up at the club downtown. You know, the one Claire’s dad owns.” She waited a minute and then laughed. “Oh come on, live a little. You have only a couple months left here before you go back to London. Have some fun!”

She then bit her lip. “Pretty please?”

She then grinned. “All right! I’ll see you there.” She then hung up the phone.

It looked like whoever she was talking to had agreed to meet up, and I had an inkling of who it was.

screenshot-2349-3

After leaving the club, Angel headed downtown to the other club to meet her mystery guest. Lucky for her the bouncer seems to be occupied when she arrives. She quickly slips past him and inside the club. I try to follow suit, but the bouncer returns. Just my luck.

screenshot-2359-3

By the time I am able to get my opening, it is almost forty minutes later. When I get in, I hear some loud shrieking coming from upstairs and when I reach the top of the stairs, I see an interesting sight. Angel is riding in the electric simulator on medium speed, swishing around and as I guessed, Claude, is standing by watching. He looks very amused, but also a bit annoyed. I suppose this is a bit much for even him.

screenshot-2358-3

Suddenly, the machine seemed to malfunction and after a few jerks, it started zooming around on full speed! Angel started screaming and even Claude looked a bit alarmed. Still, everyone around keeps doing their thing, making me think they don’t realize what is happening. Maybe people go on full speed a lot?

screenshot-2360-3

Finally, the machine stopped and ejected Angel out. Angel then went flying onto her back, giving everyone a nice view of the hot pink thong she was wearing underneath. No joke! Even Claude saw it, and strangely enough, he didn’t look very happy about it. I have to restrain from laughing.

screenshot-2361-3

A man watching from not too far away, doesn’t have the same will power. As soon as Angel flew onto the floor, he burst out laughing hysterically. Something tells me he might have been just a little tipsy himself.

screenshot-2362-3

Angel laughed (clearly not paying attention to what happened) and made a shaky walk to Claude. “Whoa, now that was wild.”

Claude looked a bit concerned. “It sure was. Are you all right?”

“Yes, I’m fine.”  She then grins at him. “And so are you.”

screenshot-2365-3

Claude looked like he was about to ask what she was talking about, but then Angel leaned over and planted a big sloppy kiss on him. And I am not just saying sloppy to be rude, it was an extremely sloppy kiss! Tongue and everything all at once. Claude was so thrown that he even stumbled back a bit.

screenshot-2368-3

Finally, he pushed her away. “Angel, what are you doing?”

Angel giggled. “Um, what does it look like?” She tries to move toward him again, but he moves back.

“Angel, we can’t do this.”

Angel frowned. “Why not?”

“Because you’re drunk Angel, and I don’t want to take advantage of you. Also, it’s just…complicated.”

Angel rolled her eyes. “Oh come on, Claude. I know what I’m doing. You’re not taking advantage of me.” She then chuckled. “You know, you are so cute when you get all proper like that.”

screenshot-2378-3

Angel tried to kiss him again, but he again pulled back.

“Angel, you’re drunk. Let me take you home.”

Angel then looks annoyed. “You’re turning me down? Wow. Been hanging around that stupid Emilie girl too long?”

Claude for the first time, glared at her.

“What was that?” he asked.

“Emilie. That freak you’ve been hanging out with.”

“Angel, don’t talk about her like that.”

screenshot-2370-3

Angel scoffs. “You’re seriously defending that loser? Why do you even care about her anyway? She’s just some stupid nobody with a sick crush on you.”

“Angel, that’s enough. Stop it. You’re drunk and I would like to take you home.”

screenshot-2385-3

Angel steps back from him. “You know what Claude, you’re downing my mood.”

“Angel-”

“No!” Angel scowled at him. “Just get out of here. Go find your precious Emilie, and leave me alone.”

“Angel, I’m not leaving you-”

“Just leave me alone!”

screenshot-2387-3

Claude stared at her for a few seconds and then headed down the stairs. I guess he had had enough of Angel for one night. I can’t blame him. Although, I was a bit surprised about his irritation with her about Emilie. When all the craziness happened at Angel’s party, he didn’t exactly stand up for her. He also hasn’t really said much to her since that night either. So why was he getting so defensive over her now? I guess time will tell.

screenshot-2285-3

Well after Claude left, Angel spent the rest of the night downing drinks at the bar and dancing on the dance floor. Even I know that the girl is totally out of it. She is practically swaying when the bartender cut her off. The bouncer then walked her to the door and kicked her out. Man that girl is a train wreck.

screenshot-2292-3

Afterwards, Angel wobbled over to a waiting cab. Somehow, I had a feeling she wouldn’t be heading home right away (after all she was drunk) so I followed along behind her.

screenshot-2294-3

Sure enough, she did not head for home. Actually, she drove somewhere unexpected. Right to the Maxwell manor.

screenshot-2296-3

She could barely walk, but she made her way to the door. She then pulled out her phone and dialed a number.

“Hey, um. I need you. I know you hate me right now, but I really need you.” It’s all she can keep from tearing up. I am completely surprised. I have never seen Angel like this before. It’s totally strange.

screenshot-2304-3

It took only a minute for Claire to appear at the door.

“Angel, what’s going on?”

“I-I d-don’t even know w-where to start.” She then started telling Claire about everything her mom telling her mom and Luke Wilson. By the time she finished, she was doubling over in tears.

screenshot-2299-3

And to my surprise, Claire does something totally strange. She just looked at Angel for a moment, and then pulled her into hug. No, I am not joking.

“It’s okay,” she said, through Angel’s sobs. “We’ll figure all this out. My parents are upstairs, so they won’t see us. Follow me.”

screenshot-2309-3

She then led Angel in through the front doors and the two of them disappeared inside. I am still stunned by her kindness. The Claire I know would never have missed a chance to humiliate someone.

Instead, she was being totally kind and supportive to Angel, despite the fact that they were fighting. I guess I might have underestimated the bond of their friendship. The two them can be so strange.

On a final note, I can see in my comments and from my e-mails that you have all become very curious as to finding out who I am. I am pretty flattered and I must say, some of your guesses are pretty impressive. As I said before, keep on it dearies!

Kisses,

   Lexie

(Code Clue: a gentle dance that keeps you on your toes, with leaps and twirls to ease your woes)

 

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

