Year 2: Post 6: Valentine’s Day! Part 1

Happy Valentine’s Day my Queendalers! Yes, you guessed it! The code word was, “rose”! Prickly and thorny, but still fills you with warmth when one is presented to you. I know, cheesy. I shall leave the code word the same for the next post as well, in honor of Valentine’s Day. Well onto the news, because this is going to be two posts you don’t want to miss! (Yes, more than one!) I don’t even know where to start!

screenshot-1591-3

Well, I guess I will start with our favorite couple, Evanglina and Derek (well, my favorite couple anyway). It looks like they made plans to meet at the “The Maxwell”. I spotted Evanglina dressed beautifully, as she hurried toward the front doors. I suspect that they decided to show up separately so as to not draw attention. After all, they were not supposed to be seeing each other. Ah, Romeo and Juliet indeed.

screenshot-1596-3

Evanglina then hurried through the restaurant to one of the outdoor tables, where Derek was seated waiting for her. They greeted each other and then ordered their meals.

screenshot-1604-3

The night seemed to go very well for them. They ate their plates of pasta slowly as they chatted away. I heard Evanglina ask about how things were going with Henrietta and Damien (don’t worry, I’ll get to them eventually) to which he said “Good, for the most part.” He also confided that he felt like something weird was going on between them, something they seemed determined to keep from him and Angel. He then asked how Henria and Jake were doing, too which Evanglina just rolled her eyes and said, “Same old, same old.” They both then agreed they would not discuss either of their parents for the rest of the night.

Afterwards, the conversation seemed more cheerful with them chatting about school, town events, and even the colleges that they were applying to. They both had Bridgeport School of Arts and Columbia University as among their top schools. Dreaming big or what?

screenshot-1593-3

It was then that I decided to take my leave, for I thought nothing else exciting was going to happen (Also, I had other couples to check out), when to my surprise, I spotted Charlotte and Angel pull up in a car. They then got out and started making their way to the restaurant.

screenshot-1597-3

I was curious as to what they were doing at “The Maxwell” with no dates, so I couldn’t help but eavesdrop.

“Trust me, I know Derek,” Angel was saying.

Charlotte bit her lip. “Are you sure though Angel? The last time I tried, he totally blew me off. He showed no interest in me whatsoever.”

“That’s because he can be a bit shy. He likes girls that can see past that and go for what they want. So that’s what you got to do.”

Now isn’t that a laugh. The girl clearly doesn’t know squat about her own brother.

screenshot-1600-3

“But what about Evanglina?” Charlotte then says. “He seems so drawn to her.”

Angel scoffs. “Oh please, that girl has nothing on you. Whatever the case, the goal is to break them up. Whatever happens afterwards is kind of up in the air.”

They both then laugh and then Charlotte heads for the door entrance. I can tell things are about to get interesting.

screenshot-1606-3

Charlotte then walks into the restaurant and takes a seat at a table not too far from Evanglina and Derek. She then fakes a look of surprise and walks over to their table.

“Derek? Is that you?” She says.

Derek looks up a bit surprised. “Um yah, what are you doing here?”

Charlotte shrugs. “Oh, just meeting up with a friend. How about you?”

“Well, I’m kind of on a d-”

“Oh!” She says, turning to Evanglina. It’s as if she had just spotted her for the first time. “I’m sorry, I didn’t see you there! Evanglina, right?”

Evanglina smiles uncomfortably. “Right.”
screenshot-1608-3
Derek stands up. “Well, it was nice to see you Charlotte,” he says, and it is obvious he is trying to get her to leave, but she does not take the hint.

“Oh, you know, while I have you here, do you mind if I steal you for a moment?”  She waves her hand at Evanglina. “Just need to go over something about our project. Should only take a minute.”

Derek looks at her and then looks to Evanglina. “Are you sure it can’t wait till tomorrow?”

“Oh it will only take a second dear,” Charlotte says with another wave of her hand. “I’m sure Evanglina wouldn’t mind. Do you?”

Evanglina swallows. “Well, I guess n-”

“Great! We will be back in just a minute,” says Charlotte. She didn’t even wait for Evanglina to finish her sentence. She then pushes Derek through the door leading back into the restaurant.

screenshot-1607-3

I spot Angel watching from inside not too far away. She was looking pretty pleased with herself. She and Claire really get off on meddling in others relationships.

screenshot-1609-3

Anyways, Evanglina waits at her seat for a few minutes, but then a few minutes, turns into twelve. She starts to look a little anxious and stands up from her seat to look into the restaurant. I can’t help but wonder myself where the hell Derek was and what he was doing.

screenshot-1613-3

Just as I am about to wander back inside to figure out what was going on, Angel comes right up to Evanglina’s table, just as she is about to go inside.

“Going somewhere?” she says with a smirk.

Evanglina rolls her eyes. “Angel, what are you doing here?”

“Looking out for my brother. You aren’t supposed to be seen with him let alone sneaking off to have dinner with him. Yet here you are. You have a real problem with staying away. You’re like a creepy stalker.”

Oh, yah sure. Evanglina is the stalker.

Evanglina scoffs. “For your information, Derek is the one that asked me out. And if you would just mind your own business and leave us alone, we wouldn’t have to meet in secret.”

“Derek is my brother, so it is my business. I honestly don’t know why he wastes his time with you. He can do a hundred times better.”

Evanglina rolls her eyes. “Give it a rest Angel.”

“Well at least he has seen the light. I wouldn’t be surprised if he and Charlotte were making out in back right now.”

screenshot-1616-3

Evanglina frowns, as do I. What was Angel going on about?

“What are you talking about?” Evanglina asks.

“Derek and Charlotte. You know they have had a thing going on since they got assigned as partners, right?”  When Evanglina just stares at her, she laughs.

“Oh please. Don’t tell me you didn’t even suspect it. I mean, come on. Derek is so out of your league. It was only a matter of time before he found someone better.”

“You are totally making that up!”

Angel raises an eyebrow. “Oh really? Then where are they?”

Evanglina stares at her for a minute and then turns and walks right past her. She then enters into the restaurant and hurries down the nearby hall.

screenshot-1620-6-2

She stopped short when she reached the hallway and when I looked down, I spotted why. Charlotte had leaned over and planted her lips on Derek! Evanglina looked extremely stunned as she stood there watching them. This blogger was also wanting to know what the hell was going on, but then Evanglina just turned and took off.

screenshot-1622-3

She didn’t wait to see what was going to happen next, she just took off. Unfortunately, she missed the best part. She missed Derek shove Charlotte off and tell her to knock it off, before he turned and spotted Evanglina running away!

screenshot-1625-3

He then took off after her, reaching her just as she neared the exit. He called for her to stop, but you could tell she did not want to.

screenshot-1629-3

“How could you do this to me?” she said, looking furious. “After everything we have been through!”

I can’t blame her for feeling that way. The two of them have been through a lot.

“It wasn’t what you think!” Derek protested, but you could tell Evanglina wasn’t having it.

“Oh really? So you weren’t just kissing Charlotte a minute ago?”

“I didn’t kiss her, she kissed me! We were talking about the project and then I don’t know what happened. I was saying I needed to get back to you and then she just kissed me out of nowhere.”

screenshot-1632-3

“And I’m supposed to believe that?” Evanglina asks.

“Yes.” Derek then sighs. “Evanglina, have I ever given you a reason not to trust me?”

Evanglina is quiet for a minute and then shakes her head. “No. I guess not. But what about all that stuff Angel was saying about you two having a fling since you guys became partners?”

Derek snickers. “Since when do you believe anything Angel says? You know she has been trying to get between us since I first asked you out.”

Which is pretty accurate if you think about it.

screenshot-1634-3

Evanglina nods. “I guess you have a point.”

Derek then steps closer to her. “Evanglina, I want you and only you. No one else. I love you.”

Evanglina grins and steps closer to him as well. “I love you too.”

In the background, I can see Angel and Charlotte watching, Angel looking very annoyed.

screenshot-1637-3

She looks furious when Derek pulls Evanglina into his arms and kisses her right in front of everyone at the restaurant. So much for trying to break them up using Charlotte as a pawn. Nice try Angel, but Derek and Evanglina cannot be broken!

screenshot-315-4

Next up, Adam and Maria! It looked to me that they had a movie date, for I saw them outside of the movie theater later in the night. It looked like they had just come out of the showing of some chick flick called “Everlasting.” They were all lovey dovey and totally all over each other. Seriously! They couldn’t keep their hands off each other!

screenshot-304-4

After a bit of playful hugging, they started making out right there in front of the theater! Granted, there was no one outside, but still! They were making out hardcore! Very hot and heavy if you ask me.

screenshot-310-4

And I guess I wasn’t the only one who thought so. After a few minutes of them making out, Adam pulled away and asked Maria if she would come home with him.

“My parents are out for the night and won’t be back until tomorrow so…” he then gave Maria a mischievous grin.

Maria smiles. “What did you have in mind?”

“Well, I thought we could pick up where we left off.”

Wow was he being forward. This was definitely going in a certain direction if you know what I mean.

screenshot-309-4

Adam was about to kiss her again, when she suddenly pulled back.

“Oh wait, do you mean what I think you mean?”

Adam smiled. “What do you think I mean?”

“That y-you want us to…” she broke off and bit her lip shyly.

Adam looks at her curiously. “What is it?”

Maria shakes her head. “Nothing. It’s just that I…well…”

screenshot-307-4

Adam sighs. “Come on Maria,” he says pulling her closer. “We’ve been talking about it for almost a month.”

Maria nods. “I know, I know. I guess, I’m just still getting used to the idea. You know I’m not, well, experienced.”

Adam frowns. “You know I don’t care about that, right? Maria, I just want to be close to you.”

Maria smiles. “I know, and I do too. I guess, I’m just not completely ready. You do understand though, right?”

screenshot-303-4

“I’m trying too.”

Maria smiles and gives him a kiss.

Adam sighs again. “But you make it hard when you kiss me like that.”

Maria giggles and gives him a squeeze. “I promise. When I am ready, you will be the first to know.”

screenshot-308-4

They then go back to making out hardcore as they were before, and although I love the two of them, it was a bit much for this blogger to watch. So I took my leave.

I guess it was about time for the “sex” talk with them though. After all, Adam is pretty “experienced”, so I am surprised the topic hasn’t come up way before now. But can he really stand waiting until Maria is ready? Guess we will have to wait and see!

 

Well, I have got to head out, but please stay tuned for part 2 of my Valentine’s Day post. Trust me, you don’t want to miss it! I have some amazing juice on Brian and Marian and Damien and Henrietta that you will not want to miss! More soon!

Kisses,

   Lexie

 

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

