Post 20: Falling Down

Sorry it has been a while since I have posted, but it has been an interesting few weeks in Queendale. So much drama and secrets that begs the question, “When will the truth come out?” I guess we will have to just wait and see.

Screenshot-3238

First, I will start with where I spotted Brian Nelson heading off to. Yes, you guessed it, Erica Maxwell’s house. I was a bit surprised considering that they had been intentionally meeting at the Marmalade Inn so they wouldn’t get caught. Now here he was marching over to her house? Well, I guess in all fairness it was late in the evening. But still, how could he be positive that Claire, Adam or David weren’t home?

Screenshot-3239

Luckily for him, all three of them were not home. After knocking on the door a few times, it opened and out come Erica.

“It’s very bold of you to show up like this,” she says, “You’re lucky I’m alone.”

Brian doesn’t seem to hear her. “Could we talk?” he says quickly, and Erica moves aside to let him in.

They go back and forth for a long time, Brian looking extremely uneasy. I can assume that his affair with Erica was getting to him. Perhaps he was feeling guilty?

Screenshot-3242

If he was feeling that way, the feeling passed shortly after. Suddenly he was kissing Erica and cosying up to her. Totally sickening. Unfortunately, I was not the only one who thought so.

Screenshot-3240

Standing not too far from the door, was none other than…Paul Nelson! I am so stunned, for even I didn’t seem him creep up. It would seem that Paul had tailed his own father to the Maxwell house, clearly being suspicious of his father’s behavior. As Brian and Erica cuddle in front of the door (so stupid), Paul just stands staring at them. He looks so stunned and can’t seem to tear himself away. I can’t imagine what he must be thinking. If I was in his shoes, I’d want to barge in there and start screaming at them.

Screenshot-3246

But fortunately, Paul does not do that. After a final look at them, he turns around and runs back toward the sidewalk. I then notice his white Nissan pickup truck parked by the curb. Without a word, he gets in and drives away. Poor guy. I wonder what he is going to do. Tell Marian? Maybe Emilie? Who knows! As for Brian, he stayed for another fifteen minutes before finally leaving himself, taking the walk of shame.

Screenshot-2910

He wasn’t the only one, taking that walk. That Saturday (the day after I saw Brian and Erica), I spotted Henrietta all dressed up, heading into the Marmalade hotel. That hotel is seriously becoming the cheaters getaway. Anyway, Henrietta headed up to the ballroom on the third floor and hurried through the double doors.

Screenshot-2911

Waiting inside for her, was of course, Luke Wilson. Although, he was not as dressed up as she was. Henrietta didn’t seem to mind though. She gave him a kiss and after some drinks, they walked over to the ballroom and started to dance.

Screenshot-2923

You look beautiful,” Luke says to her and she smiles.

“Well, you’re not so bad yourself.”  They seem so happy together that, it almost makes you forget that they are having an affair. But then you think about how Damien would feel and you remember.

They spend the next half hour dancing, before Luke breaks the silence, saying something surprising,

“Henritta, marry me.”

Screenshot-2922

Henrietta looks at him in surprise. “What?”

“I said I want to marry you. I love you Henrietta, I never stopped.”

Wow, I almost forget that they were married first. Didn’t she dump him for going bankrupt though?

“I never stopped loving you,” Henrietta says back, “But Luke, I can’t marry you.”

Luke frowns.“Why not?”

“Well, I’m still married to Damien.”

“So, leave him.”

Screenshot-2917

Henrietta pulls away from him.

“You can’t be serious!”

“Of course I am! Henrietta, I love you, and I want to spend the rest of my life with you. I thought you wanted that too.”

“I-I do, b-but-”

“But what?”

Henrietta sighs. “I-I don’t know. I guess I haven’t thought about it.”

Screenshot-2918

Well, I have. Henrietta, I’ve been barely living without you. Look, I know that our finance problems tore us apart, but I promise things will be different this time.” Now that was an understatement. “Finance problems?” Was he serious?

“And how do I know that?” Henrietta asks.

“Because I have an idea.”  He then explains to her his calculated idea, that she should divorce Damien, enabling her to get half of everything, including his businesses. Since apparently he hadn’t made her sign a pre-nup, it wouldn’t be as difficult as it would be if he had.

Screenshot-2924

“We could go away together,” he continues, taking her hands into hers. “We could start a new life.” I feel like I am listening to a romantic drama.

“What about Angel?”

“What about her?”

Henrietta frowns. “She’s my daughter Luke. I can’t just abandon her.”

“And you don’t have to. She can come with us. We’ll start a new life, all three of us. What do you say Henrietta? Will you give us a second chance?”

Henrietta is silent for a minute looking hesitant, but then she sighs.

“I’ll think about it,” she says.

Screenshot-2927

Luke looks disappointed, but Henrietta pulls him toward her.

“Hey, I’m not saying no, I just need to get used to the idea.” She then smiles. “I love you.”

Luke sighs. “I love you too.” Then a minute later they are all over each other, lips pressed together in a lip lock. I am too disgusted to stick around. If only Damien knew what was going on…

Screenshot-3063

Well, lastly, I do have something that will cheer up your mood. Adam finally had it out with his sister Claire. After weeks of barely talking to her, he finally let her have it when she made the mistake of telling Adam he was lucky to be free of that “fame mooching” freak. Adam lost it. He went on telling her that knew about everything she had done, starting with the bullying and the video that had spread around school.

Screenshot-3065

Claire gives him a look of shock. “Adam, how could you think I would do such a thing?”

Adam frowns. “Because I know you, Claire. This is right up your alley. And it is going to stop, NOW.”

“Adam, please-”

“Don’t. Maria told me everything, Claire.

“And you believe her over me?”

“Yes! Because I know you! You have been bad mouthing her since she and I started dating!”

“Well, you guys are broken up now, so what does it matter?”

“When did I say that? Claire, we never broke up.”

Screenshot-3071

Claire looks outraged. “What? You are still dating her? Why?”

“Because I love her, Claire.”

Claire raises her eyebrows. “You love her? That’s a joke right?”

“No.”

“Claire scoffs. “I can’t believe you! That girl is a bottom feeder! She is not one of us! I mean, have you seen the why she dresses? The people she hangs out with? She’s a freak!”

“Claire, I honestly don’t care how you or anyone else feels about her.”

Screenshot-3072

“Well you should!” Claire shouts. “You’re status has gone down since you started dating her! She’s ruining you! You need to kick her to the curb like the trash she is!”

Screenshot-3075

“You shut up!” Adam yells, causing Claire to step back in surprise. “I am with Maria and we are not breaking up. I love her and you are just going to have to accept it! But I’ll tell you this, I want you to leave Maria alone. And trust me, you don’t want to cross me.”

“Claire looks shocked. “Are-are you threatening me?”

Adam scoffs. “Don’t be so melodramatic. You know what I mean. Just stay away from Maria, and leave us alone.” With that, he turns and storms off, leaving Claire standing in the hallway stunned.

I have to say, that made my day. Someone finally handed Claire’s butt to her. Thank you Adam. Only, if I know Claire, she is not going to let it go. I’m sure she has a bigger grudge against Maria than she ever did before.

Kisses,

   Lexie

-Evanglina

(Thank you to my followers and readers! In the coming weeks, I will sometimes try and post two chapters a week. Please keep reading, share with your friends or others, and enjoy! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

