Year 2: Post 22: How Life Goes

Hey Queendalers! You guessed it! The code word this week is “ballet.” Nice job! As for the readers still guessing who I am, keep on with the guesses dears, but bear in mind, the longer I remain a secret, the longer the blog will last!

screenshot-2601-3

So it looks like Ricky finally decided to make a visit to the Marsen house. I’m a bit surprised he hadn’t already done so after Sarah came with her whole theory, but whatever the case, he arrived, knocked, and waited by the front door. He then suddenly changed direction and started walking out toward the back. He was apparently not going to be leaving anytime soon.

screenshot-2606-3

Lucky for him, Henria was in the backyard drinking a martini from her homemade bar. She looked up in surprise when Ricky walked over.

“Henria, we need to talk,” he said.

Boy, he just cut right to the chase.

Henria sighed. “What do you want Ricky. And where is my dear sister? She isn’t going to grace us with her presence?”

“No. I told her I would come alone since things didn’t seem to go so well the last time she was here.”

Henria scoffed and took a sip from her martini glass. “Maybe, that’s because she was talking nonsense.”

“But was she really, Henria?”

screenshot-2609-3-5

Henria frowns. “Wow. This is the first time we have really talked to each other in over fifteen years, and that’s what you are going to start with?”

“I have been trying to get a hold of you for over a week now. We need to talk about this.”

Henria took another sip from her glass. “Fine. What?”

“You know what.”

screenshot-2616-3

Henria set her glass down. “Look, I don’t know exactly what Sarah told you, but she doesn’t know what she is talking about. She is just being paranoid.”

Ricky gave her a look. “So are you going to deny it?”

“Deny what?”

“That Evanglina is my daughter.”

“O-of course she isn’t! I t-told Sarah who her father is. He was a guy I dated over the summer after I left.”

“You say that Henria, but I know you are lying.”

screenshot-2622-3-5

Henria stepped closer. “Oh yah? And how do you know that?”

“Because I know you, Henria.” Apparently, that was the wrong thing to say to her.

“You don’t know me! You don’t know anything about me! I can’t believe you would even say that!”

Ricky moved back slightly. “But I do know you. Henria we were together once. Just because we aren’t anymore, doesn’t mean that I forgot. And one of the things I can always tell, is when you are lying to me.”

“Ricky, we were only together for a year and a half. It was no big deal.”

“I think it was Henria, and I know you do too.”

screenshot-2626-3-5

Henria looked furious. “You have some nerve to be bringing all that up after what you did!”

“Henria-”

“You were the one that cheated on me remember? And with my own sister!”

“Henria-”

“So don’t you dare come in here and act like you know me so well, as if I meant something to you! Because I know the truth! You were in love with Sarah the whole time! You only dated me because you couldn’t be with her! I was just some side action until you could have the real thing!”

screenshot-2633-3

Ricky looked totally shocked. I’m not though. This was bound to come out eventually. I mean, he did kind of date two sisters, which I hate to say, is kind of messed up. A warning to all you guys out there. Don’t be him.

“Henria, I really did care about you! Yes, it’s true that I was in love with Sarah, but I thought I didn’t have a chance with her. So I moved on with you. I actually did have feelings for you and care about you. You have to know that.”

Henria rolled her eyes. “If you cared so much, you wouldn’t have cheated on me. And you would have told me how you felt about my sister, instead of making me walk in on you two like that.”

Ricky sighs. “Henria, that happened years ago.”

“Well to me it feels like yesterday. You ripped my heart out and crushed it, and I honestly thought that I would never find happiness again. I am just lucky that I met Jake. Otherwise, I don’t know where I would have been.”

screenshot-2632-3

Ricky raised an eyebrow. “Jake? Are you serious?”

Henria raised a hand. “Don’t even start. I heard enough from Sarah. Now leave.”

“I’m not going anywhere until we talk.”

“We’ve talked Ricky! I’ve got nothing left to say to you!”

“Henria, I want to take a paternity test.”

Henria rolled her eyes again. “Again with the stupid paternity test!” She looked extremely annoyed. “I told Sarah and now I am telling you, over my dead body.”

screenshot-2638-3-5

Ricky exhaled deeply. “Look, I know things didn’t end well between us and I’m sorry about that. But if there is any chance that Evanglina is my daughter, I have a right to know.”

Henria took a step back. “You do, huh?”

“Yes! I do! If she is my daughter, it means that I have missed out on eighteen years of her life! And if you knew about it, which I can tell by that look on your face that you probably did, it means that you have kept her from me for eighteen years! Eighteen years! And you can bet that I am not going to let you get away with it!”

Henria’s eyes widened. “Are you threatening me Ricky?”

“No, I am telling you the truth.  Now I am going to request a paternity test, Aad you had better comply. Or else I will take this to court.”

After he said this, they both stared at each other intensely for almost a minute and then Ricky turned and walked off.

screenshot-2643-3

Henria stared after him in silence after he leaves and then she burst into tears.

Look, as much as I hate the fact that she is still dating that abusive Jake and ignoring Evanglina, I can’t help but feel bad for her. Ricky after all was her first love and I can’t imagine what it would feel like to have that ripped away from you by your sister. That said, Ricky is right. If Evanglina is his daughter, he has rights to her too. What a sticky situation.

screenshot-1234-4

Henria wasn’t the only one in a difficult situation. It looks like Marian finally broke the news to Emilie about the divorce. Emilie and Marian were spotted by a Lexie blog follower, sitting together in the backyard discussing the news.

screenshot-1235-4

After Marian told Emilie the news, she surprisingly didn’t freak out.

“I guess I’m not too surprised,” she apparently said. “You and dad have been kind of tense the past six months. More than that even. Still, it’s hard to hear you say it out loud.”

“I’m sorry honey,” said Marian. “I really did want things to work out, but sometimes, things are just not meant to be.”

Emilie nodded. “I know what you mean. Boy, do I ever.”

screenshot-1243-4

Marian smiled. “Is this about that boy from London? Claude?”

Emilie sighed. “I was so stupid, mom. I actually thought that maybe he liked me.”

“You weren’t stupid, Emilie. You took a chance on a connection you thought you had made. There is nothing stupid about that. Yes, it didn’t work out, but that doesn’t mean you were stupid to care.”

screenshot-1241-4

“My mind knows that, but my heart still feels so lost.”

“I know,” Marian sighs. “It will feel like that for a while, but it will pass. I promise. And someday you will find a guy that feels the same way you do.”

Emily shrugged. “I guess.”

“But I hope you won’t let that stop you from going to Prom in the next two weeks.”

Emilie laughs. “I won’t.”

screenshot-1253-4

They are then quiet for a few minutes.

“So, you are okay with everything?”

Emilie nodded slowly. “It’s going to take some getting used to, but I will be okay. Eventually.”

screenshot-1258-4-5

They both then got up and hugged.

“I’m sorry about everything, sweetheart. I didn’t want things to go this way.”

“I’m sorry too, mom. I really wish things could’ve been different.”

“I love you.”

“I love you too, mom.”

They then walked back indoors together arm in arm.

Two much heartache for words. I can just hear the chorus line of Paula Deana’s new single, “Don’t break my heart…”

Boy is it ever broken. More soon!

Kisses,

   Lexie

(Code Clue: With a fluffy white tail and two pointy ears, this creature flocks around Easter each year)

 

-Evanglina

Leave a Reply

